Blackburn Bridal

2 May

I’m really very excited to announce that I have recently become the recommended supplier for the superbly glamorous Blackburn Bridal boutique in Blackheath, south-east London.

It all started a few weeks ago when I received a rather lovely email from Sama, the assistant manager, who herself is getting married in May 2013, and runs the Utter blog. If you haven’t already I urge you to check it out, but more on that later.

I have wanted to approach Blackburn Bridal for some time now, but have always been a little nervous to. On my first visit there I was struck at how peaceful the shop felt (I’ve visited some other dress outlets and have always felt completely overwhelmed even without being a bride to be!), and the wide variety of dresses they stock there. From beautifully boho gowns, to utterly glamourous Mad Men inspired dresses, via elegant vintage inspired pieces that just ooze sophistication.

If you’ve just begun your wedding journey, you MUST get down to the shop, you won’t regret it. And say Hi to Sama for me whilst you’re there.

Leave a comment